4.5 71 reviews
  • Krista Flowers
    more than a year ago
    I received wonderful customer service and got into a car I actually like! My sales person, Paul Ward, was just wonderful!! Thank you so much
    See More See Less
  • Dondi Coley
    more than a year ago
    I came in the car store n walked out very Happy. They seen a problem n fixed it before they have me the car. I would recommend them to others.
    See More See Less
  • Shellie Jones
    more than a year ago
    Customer service was excellent Paul Ward was funny, friendly, and helpful. Got me in and out on time for work.
    See More See Less
  • Amanda
    more than a year ago
    Excellent customer service, Just wish we get a bigger vehicle.
    See More See Less
  • Shakeisha Jameson
    more than a year ago
    Paul is a very awesome salesman had a wonderful experience.
    See More See Less
  • Mike Coil
    more than a year ago
    I was a long time customer with the car store, the staff is customer friendly. They honor their agreements. I started with paying every two weeks,then upgrading to a bank car. Just recently I paid the bank car off. My credit has improved, thank you Car Store for everything.
    See More See Less
  • Charla Davis
    more than a year ago
    Paul Ward was so amazing with my Car buying experience. Hes very personable and gets you into something you really love and is right for you. He treated me like family. I will highly recommend the car store to anybody who comes to me and ask where I got my car from you guys are very friendly and it was smooth and easy thank you so much!
    See More See Less
  • Larry Bowens
    more than a year ago
    You all are great people to buy from and really try hard to help everybody thanks
    See More See Less
  • Mandi Alvarez
    more than a year ago
    Everyone at the car store on shields in okc is very friendly and helpful. I have bought 2 cars from them and plan to keep going to them and referring people to them in the future. Marketa is the best!! (Sorry Marketa if I spelled your name wrong lol)
    See More See Less
  • Ronald Todd
    more than a year ago
    previously I bought two cars from the car store still before they were fantastic. I recently got in a bind and I needed a car and I remembered Paul Ward from the last time I bought my cars. He was fantastic. Him and the staff did an awesome job. Didnt want a super duper car payments, something that was nice and affordable and ran good and I love my car. I would just like to thank everybody at the Car Store for all the hard work they do to satisfy their customers.
    See More See Less
  • Daquan Roberts
    more than a year ago
    Paul was awesome. He made my car buying experience comfortable and easy. Keep up the good work. I highly recommend.
    See More See Less
  • Kevin Adams
    a year ago
    Like that I found what I wanted. And they was really friendly dearing the whole process. And its ONLY car store in okc that really take care of there customers and do what they say there going to do. Thank you I enjoy my new ride
    See More See Less
  • Brianna Geraldon
    a year ago
    I absolutely love everyone at The Car Store. I have been their favorite customer for over 2 years. Stephanie aka SMITTY helped my most recent purchase go smoothly! Thank you
    See More See Less
  • Amanda Stillwell
    11 months ago
    Smitty assisted me was so amazing patient and down to earth thank u
    See More See Less
  • Deshon Jaral
    11 months ago
    Stephanie gave great service. Awesome employee
    See More See Less
  • Paul Nelson
    10 months ago
    The staff is great. One issue is staff did not honor contract on paying portion of registration renewal.
    See More See Less
  • Shante House
    10 months ago
    I love the Car Store so understanding and if I have any problems with my car they have always made sure I knew where I could take it and the job has always been done. Thank you car store
    See More See Less
  • Kristin Williams
    10 months ago
    The best car dealership I've ever dealt with. Very understanding and helpful
    See More See Less
  • T'era Duncan
    10 months ago
    They're the best place to find a car. They work with all sorts of credit and give you the chance no one else will. I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE Marketa!!!
    See More See Less
  • Carrie Kanzenbach
    10 months ago
    The Car Store is awesome! I made a very good choice to choose them to buy a car from and it was so easy and quick. I would definitely recommend them!
    See More See Less
  • Carolyn Ferguson Ofori
    10 months ago
    I am completely satisfied with the Car Store. they are there when you need them and will find a way to help get what you want done without a problem.
    See More See Less
  • Shawna Bridges
    10 months ago
    Love the Car Store!!! Best place I've bought a car and will be buying a truck next from them. Best part was that I did not have to pay tag tax and title and get free oil changes!!!
    See More See Less
  • Daniel Alvarez
    10 months ago
    Love the customer service we got and help us into the right car for our family.
    See More See Less
  • Michael Avant
    10 months ago
    Awesome people
    See More See Less
  • Yolanda Butler
    10 months ago
    Car store is always good to me
    See More See Less
  • Kyle Lee
    10 months ago
    Best car buying experience I've been involved with. Very helpful and understanding people. I've bought 2 cars from them now and will return again.
    See More See Less
  • Kieona Colon
    10 months ago
    Always willing to help and work with you
    See More See Less
  • Starla Carson
    10 months ago
    If I could give you 6 stars I would. I don't know what I would have done after my old car broke down if it was not for the Car Store.
    See More See Less
  • Zephaniah Dawkins
    10 months ago
    They are very friendly I could not have picked a better car lot
    See More See Less
  • Lauren Decker
    10 months ago
    The car store helped me when I didn't think I could even get help. Thank you car store
    See More See Less
  • Kenyan Cole
    10 months ago
    They have the best program and can get anyone approved and they have affordable down payments
    See More See Less
  • Jeanna Colwell
    10 months ago
    everyone is friendly and willing to help
    See More See Less
  • Kesha Campbell
    10 months ago
    Just love them. Very helpful to make sure you stay driving. I will always shop here
    See More See Less
  • Takeya Gilliam
    10 months ago
    I love the staff
    See More See Less
  • Amber Forney
    10 months ago
    Always very friendly customer service and very helpful staff
    See More See Less
  • Jose Cadena
    10 months ago
    The Car Store is good
    See More See Less
  • James Gilstrap
    10 months ago
    The Car Store really helped us out when we really needed a reliable vehicle quickly.
    See More See Less
  • Angela Oppelt
    10 months ago
    Love the people here, always friendly and helpful. Especially the ladies in payment!! Thanks for making it easy!
    See More See Less
  • Duranda Perry
    10 months ago
    Love the car store. Markita & Stefanie and the crew are just amazing people. Go see them
    See More See Less
  • Makayla M
    10 months ago
    If your looking for a place that will work with you and help you throughout every process and need... then The Car Store is your place you need to be! Go check them out now! They even have a drive through... #Covid19Safety
    See More See Less
  • Kiara Lira
    10 months ago
    This is a good place to get a car, you don't have to worry about your tag and title because its already taken care of, so that's a lot of stress taken off, and free oil changes for the term of your loan on your car.
    See More See Less
  • Rozella Murray
    10 months ago
    They are always helpful.
    See More See Less
  • Nikita Walker
    10 months ago
    Amazing staff.
    See More See Less
  • Kassandra McNeary
    10 months ago
    The people here are really friendly. Very helpful. They get you in and out in a timely manner. They work with you as long as you work with them.
    See More See Less
  • Amber Romero
    10 months ago
    If ya'll are looking for a car you HAVE to come here! You will never meet more nice and professional people than Scott, Marketta, Stephanie and Smitty! Will be getting all my cars from here from now on! :)
    See More See Less
  • Ashley Hopkins
    10 months ago
    Wonderful customer service. This is my second time getting a car from them and I absolutely love how they treat me, with respect and gratitude.
    See More See Less
  • Tanya Sanders
    10 months ago
    The best place to get a car
    See More See Less
  • Courtney Young
    10 months ago
    I've been with the Car Store for years and even though Marketta harasses me, I won't go anywhere else! :)
    See More See Less
  • Michico Irvey
    10 months ago
    Awesome staff!!!
    See More See Less
  • Kay Kemble
    10 months ago
    No complaints against any staff members. They are always nice and helpful! I have been a customer since July 2019. Thank you.
    See More See Less
  • William Lane
    10 months ago
    I've had good experiences, everyone is helpful
    See More See Less
  • Christina Gomez
    10 months ago
    THIS PLACE IS AWESOME AND SO HELPFUL TO PEOPLE WHO ARE HAVING ISSUES ON GETTING INTO A CAR WITH OTHER DEALERSHIPS!!!
    See More See Less
  • Frankie Whitmire
    10 months ago
    The Car Store been good to me
    See More See Less
  • Josephine Johnson
    10 months ago
    Very helpful new and very friendly when I needed a car they got me approved fast. I was in may new car the same day I applied.
    See More See Less
  • John Hearon
    10 months ago
    Smitty was great...She got me into a nice car fast and easy! Overall a great experience
    See More See Less
  • Evelyn Gladney
    10 months ago
    I love this place
    See More See Less
  • Deana Price
    10 months ago
    Nice people good cars
    See More See Less
  • Michael Hoover
    10 months ago
    Last year we were looking for a vehicle to release the piece of junk 2018 Nissan Armada. It broke down at the Car Store. They graciously helped us into the wonderful Toyota Highlander we now are driving. We will be doing business with them in the future.
    See More See Less
  • Goldie Barclay
    10 months ago
    Great bunch of people really family oriented very informative
    See More See Less
  • Sandy Wells
    10 months ago
    Car Store is a great place to get a car. I would recommend them.
    See More See Less
  • Manika Prince
    10 months ago
    I love the Car Store. The customer service is amazing.
    See More See Less
  • Sydnee Corcoran
    10 months ago
    Amazing customer service. Feels like family. Almost done with my lease. Couldn't have had a better experience.
    See More See Less
  • Kokestia Nelson
    10 months ago
    Great warranty and tags included
    See More See Less
  • Andrea Cobb
    10 months ago
    I have been with the Car Store for two years. The people there are nice.
    See More See Less
  • Phoenix Dotson
    10 months ago
    Excellent customer service! Love the car!
    See More See Less
  • Makynzie Price
    10 months ago
    Stephanie Smith was awesome! Great customer service! Love the car
    See More See Less
  • Brent Daniels
    10 months ago
    Smitty was super nice and the customer care was amazing. The car is amazing
    See More See Less
  • Jane Day
    10 months ago
    They are awesome to work with and are very responsive to questions or concerns
    See More See Less
  • Patricia Walker
    10 months ago
    GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
    See More See Less
  • Essence Roberts
    2 months ago
    Went us there with no hope. It seemed like I couldn't find any luck, but thanks to Smitty, I got exactly what I need!! She was so helpful and had the greatest hospitality I've EVER experienced from a car sales(wo)man!! She was so great!! Thank you all for your excellent service, and I will recommend it to everyone!!
    See More See Less
  • Shanequa Owens
    7 months ago
    Well I was quite defeated in my car buying experience. I walked in and met Smitty and she was nothing short of great to me. She helped me get what I had been looking for and I really appreciate the customer service. GO SEE SMITTY!!
    See More See Less

The Car Store  


5001 S. Shields Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73129
Phone (800)828-0259

Hours 


Monday:9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday:9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday:9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday:9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday:9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday:9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday:CLOSED
Get Pre-Approved &  See Your Credit Score